next games in the house...

IRHA 10U OK Industrial vs. CCJHC 10U
Game (Negaunee Ice Arena)
Nov 6th, 10:30AM
IRHA 14U Marthaler vs. CCJHA 14U AFM
Cup League Game (Negaunee Ice Arena)
Nov 6th, 12:00PM

Meet the Board

Hello and welcome to Iron Range Hockey!

We are a House Hockey League and are built on volunteerism. Our goals are to give kids a place to learn how to play hockey in a safe and welcoming environment, to learn to work as a team, and to learn good sportsmanship.

In order to accomplish these things, we need a lot of good people to help as much as possible. We need people with a strong grip on good sportsmanship and a desire to foster the game of hockey.

If you can play hockey and feel you would be a good role model for young hockey players, please fill out a coaching application and send it to IRHA. If you don’t know how to play hockey, but want to learn and if you would like to work with kids, please fill out a coaching application and send it in. Experience is helpful, but not necessary to become a good coach. Besides coaching, we have many, many opportunities for volunteers. Please consider donating some of your time to a great cause. The kids need you!!

Also, please remember this is a youth house hockey league. Please keep it fun. Remember to be a good sport and support all of our kids winning or losing. They will remember this experience for the rest of their lives and we have to help to form them into supportive young ladies and gentleman.

Thank you for all of your time and effort to make this a great organization.

Chris Roose, President, Iron Range Hockey Association

Meet the Board of Directors

In order to be a candidate for a Board of Directors position, the prospective candidate must submit a letter of intent to run for a Board position to the Election Committe after the December board meeting and not later than 15 days prior to the February board meeting. Only IRHA members who have attended a minimum of 4 regularly scheduled monthly meetings of the Board during the previous 12 months are eligible. In the event of not enough candidates with 4 meetings, then eligibility will be in decending order based on the number of meetings attended. There are board position open every year, so please consider running for a position.

  • Chris Roose, President  – 485-6043
  • Jayne Mattias, Vice President, CUP & Scheduler – 486-9367
  • Kristin Knapp, Secretary & Co-Tournament Director
  • Joe Perry – Co-Tournament Director
  • Perry Wooden, District 8 Representative – 486-6807
  • Joann Tadgerson, Registrar & Co-Tournament Director
  • Jason Hubbard, Equipment Manager
  • Karen Holmgren, Treasurer &  Co-Tournament Director 486-4710
  • Tim Lystila, ADM Mite Director 250-2010
  • Betsy Dank, Head of Concessions & Co-Tournament Director
  • Mark Mennhenick, D8 Representative